Conservatorium van Amsterdam in de Posthoornkerk: Caoba Ensemble


di 2 apr
Agenda Cva
  • Toegangsprijs Toegangsprijs (incl servicekosten):
    Standaard € 12,-
    Stadspas/Vrienden van Stadsherstel € 6,-
  • Extra info Deuren open 19.30 uur
  •   Kaartverkoop
Wanneer Tijd Waar  
di 2 apr 20:00 Posthoornkerk Kaartverkoop
Posthoornkerk - buiten gevel
Haarlemmerstraat 124-126
1013EX Amsterdam

Elke eerste dinsdag van de maand treden studenten van het Conservatorium van Amsterdam op in de Posthoornkerk. Ontdek nieuw talent als eerste in deze serie van Stadsherstel en het Conservatorium.

CAOBA ensemble is a music group made up of five members. Having met at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam, they decided to carry out a chamber music project where, in addition to playing as a quintet, they could perform works as a duo, trio or quartet.

Brahms: Piano Quintet in F minor, op. 34
I Allegro non troppo
II Andante, un poco adagio
III Scherzo: Allegro
IV Finale: Poco sostenuto – Allegro non troppo – Presto non troppo

The Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 34, by Johannes Brahms was completed during the summer of 1864 and published in 1865. It was dedicated to Her Royal Highness
Princess Anna of Hesse. The work, often called ‘’the crown of his chamber music”, began life as a string quintet (completed in 1862 and scored for two violins, viola, and two cellos). Brahms transcribed the quintet into a sonata for two pianos before giving it its final form. Piano and strings play an equally important role throughout this work, consisting of four movements.


Iker Isasi (altviool): was born in Bilbao, Spain in 2001. He started his music studies with the Viola at the age of 7 in the Conservatory of Leioa and finished his minor studies in 2019 with maximum grades in all subjects. He has been part of various orcherstral projects since the age of 13 in young orchestras like EIO and has been a principal member in the EGO (Basque Country youth orchestra) since 2018. He studied the Bachelor in Musikene (San Sebastian) with Natasha Tchitch as his mentor. In the international Orchestral world he has been part of several prestigious projects such as the Verbier Festival Orchestra (VFO) with musicians like Klaus Mäkelä, Yuja Wang Zubin Mehta and more. Also in the Neue Philharmonie München, he has been principal Viola for various projects. He is currently studying a Master in the Conservatorium van Amsterdam with two teachers, the principal viola of the Radio Fhilharmonisch Orkest Francien Schatborn and viola player of Royal Concertgebow Orchestra Frederik Boits.

Tamara Korkadze (viool): is a Georgian violinist based in Amsterdam. She is currently studying her master’s at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam with prof. Ilya Grubert. She is prize winner of many international and national competition. In 2018 she received a Dutch scholarship to study and live in The Netherlands. Since then, she continues her musical development in Amsterdam. Tamara is actively involved in many chamber music and orchestra festivals in the Netherlands and other countries. She is one of the
academist in 2023 of Amsterdam sinfonietta. Currently, Tamara is playing Stradivari model violin 2020 made by Dutch violin maker Metthew Besseling.

Jesús Perogil (viool): was born in Seville in 2001. He completed his studies with maestra Liana Gourdjia in San Sebastián, Spain, and since 2023 studies Master violin
performance in the Conservatorium van Amsterdam with maestro Ilya Grubert. He has received masterclasses from violinists such as Renaud Capuçon, Tatiana Samouil,
Francesca Dego and Guarneri Trio of Prague among others. He has played as a soloist in numerous occasions and participated in festivals and academies throughout the
world, such as the Menuhin International music Academy of Switzerland and the Elba Music Festival in Italy. Studied at Barenboim-Said foundation and is member of the
Spanish National Youth Orchestra (JONDE). He is regularly invited to play with Euskadiko Orkestra of the basque country in Spain. He completes his training at CvA studying
baroque violin with maestro Emmanuel Resche-Caserta, the concertmaster of Les Arts Florissants. He plays an instrument made by Italian Master violin maker Danielle

Claudia Loyer (cello): is a French-Spanish cellist. She started her musical education in Madrid and after finishing the Bachelor at the Royal Conservatory of Music of Madrid she was admited in the class of Xavier Gagnepain in Paris. During this period she became a member of the French Youth Orchestra and she won the first prize of the cello competition “Prodige Art” in Paris. She is now in Amsterdam studying the Master degree in the class of Ella van Poucke. She has always been passionate of chamber music and she has also played as a soloist in cities like Madrid and Paris.

Sandra Cebrian (piano): is a Spanish pianist from Medina del Campo. She studied music at the Conservatory of Castilla y León (Spain) under the tutelage of Miriam GómezMorán, obtaining the highest marks in piano and the best record in her promotion. She has also been awarded the Extraordinary End of Degree Prize.
She has participated in meetings with different chamber ensembles and orchestras, among them the Spanish National Youth Orchestra (JONDE) and Ensemble Praeteritum, with whom she continues her concert activity. She is currently studying for a Master’s degree as a soloist specialising in piano at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam.


Cookie toestemming
Wij gebruiken cookies om uw gebruikerservaring te optimaliseren en het webverkeer te analyseren. De analytische cookies zijn volledig geanonimiseerd en worden niet gedeeld. Lees meer over hoe wij cookies gebruiken. Als u akkoord gaat met ons gebruik van cookies, klikt u op "Ok, ik wil verder".
Functionele cookies: deze cookies zijn nodig voor een goed werkende website
Analytische cookies: deze cookies worden gebruikt om statistieken van de website bij te houden. De analytische cookies zijn volledig geanonimiseerd en worden niet gedeeld. Tevens wordt het laatste octet van het IP-adres automatisch gemaskeerd.